Support  >  Spaces  >

Attendee Guide to Networking Events

Overview

Networking events can be tricky, but very rewarding when done right. Building your network and making connections is crucial and can be done with the right tools in a virtual event environment.

Below are some tips for getting the most out of your next networking event with Frameable.

Setting up your User Profile

  1. You will be prompted to complete your User Profile upon entering the event.
  2. You are encouraged to fill this out completely, and upload a photo of yourself.

    • The profile fields may vary by event, complete them to the best of your ability.
  3. You can edit your profile at any time from the top right avatar menu.

Joining conversations

  1. If you are in the lobby, click on a Lounge layout.

    • The way to spot a lounge is if the room has additional squares in it. These squares are tables.
  2. Click on any table with other event attendees to join the conversation.

  3. Every attendee you come in contact with will be listed in your connection summary at the end of the event.

Utilizing table topics

  1. Choose a table with a table topic you enjoy or are interested in.
  2. As the conversation progresses, use the table prompt to update other attendees on where the conversation is now.
    • This is a great way to share with the group what you are talking about and let others decide if they would like to join too.

Contact Sharing

Contact sharing is our way of sharing your virtual business card with other attendees. Once you share your contact info with someone they will instantly receive an email with all the information you provided in your User Profile, including your email.

Sharing contact information with someone at the same table:

  1. Quickly and easily share your contact information by clicking on the individual’s video feed and clicking “Share your contact info”.

Sharing contact information with someone who is no longer at your table:

  1. Open the participant listing menu from the top right corner.
  2. Find and click on the name of the individual to open their User Profile.
  3. Click on “Share your contact”.

Viewing your connection summary

Your connection summary is a list of people you connected with throughout the event.

  1. At the end of your event, you can access your connection summary, by clicking “Leave event” at the bottom of your screen.

    • Note: If you close your tab or browser window, you will be unable to access your connection summary.
  2. From the event exit page, you will see a list of the attendees you connected with.